On display in New York

Are you in New York City? Have you seen this photo on display, perhaps in Hastings on Hudson? Supposedly it hangs as a huge banner display on a street somewhere in a commercial district, but New York is a pretty big city, and I have no further info.

Art in Hastings?

It’s my photo, but I know nearly nothing about the public art group displaying it, and only recently heard the jungle drums that it was actually displayed there (I gave my permission to someone a year ago – that someone is not able to provide me with useful info regarding the art group ‘Public Art in Hastings’ – and no amount of googling helps me either). Anyway, if you have seen this or come by, let me know, grab a picture, will you?

2 Comments

  1. Kath said,

    December 7, 2008 at 10:05 am

    I don’t know if you found the answer yet, but Hastings on the Hudson is north of New York City in NY State, not part of New York City. Googling Public Art in Hastings’ or ‘Hastings Physical Environment’ returns a site in England.

    In any event, it’s a great photo and I’m glad it is displayed somewhere for public enjoyment.

  2. imagingpro said,

    December 7, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    Thank you Kath, shows how little I know. I’ll moderate this post to reflect less of my ignorance 🙂


Leave a Reply

